Your best holiday in Berchtesgaden in Bavaria

Holiday region Berchtesgadener Land: a year-round experience

“You don’t know what to do first when on holiday in Berchtesgaden”, says host Peter Juhre. “The Watzmann is pretty much right outside the door, Königssee only a few kilometres away. And there’s a grand biosphere reserve around our Ferienparadies Alpenglühn. It doesn’t get any more beautiful!” Take to the mountains in hiking boots or on mountain bike in summer or hit several ski regions around the Watzmann in winter. Peter has compiled the best suggestions for your summer and winter holiday in Berchtesgaden. Read more now!

Multifaceted holiday in Berchtesgaden

Berchtesgaden – ancient cultured land with long history, imposing alpine scenery and divine place for sports and trips. Romans, Celts, Bavarians: over the course of centuries, all of them left their mark on the land around the Watzmann, which is rich in salt and metal.. 19th century landscapists caused a genuine euphoria for the alpine beauties. Tourism in Berchtesgaden was born.

The Bavarian kings choose Berchtesgaden as thier summer residence to relax from the heat of the royal seat of Munich in the pleasant climate on approx. 570 m above sea level. You will certainly love what kings already liked: take a look at the numerous options for your active holiday in the Berchtesgadener Land!

Hiking at the Hintersee

Hiking at the Hintersee

On the Malerweg around the alpine lake

Winter sports on the Watzmann

Winter sports on the Watzmann

Cross-country skiing & snowshoeing with a view

Destination Wimmbachklamm

Destination Wimmbachklamm

Refreshing chill on hot summer days

Summer holiday in Berchtesgaden:
hiking, biking, golf and action sports

Exercise makes happy

  • Hiking & Nordic walking on 230 km of marked hiking trails:
    summit tours, alp and themed paths, cable cars, alp adventure bus
  • Climbing centre Berchtesgaden, fixed rope routes, climbing school
  • Guided hikes, rope routing, tours with mountain guides
  • Cycling on 565 km of cycling paths, 25 mountain bike tours
  • Segway tours, forest high-rope course, action sports
  • Watzmann thermal spa, pools and swimming lakes
  • Golf courts Obersalzberg: 9-hole site (Par 70) with golf school

Summer activities with host Peter Juhre: “Gotta get up there!”

Mountain adventures for young & old

It comes as no surprise that Peter has thought of a couple of “gems” for your summer holiday in Berchtesgaden! One of which is the breakfast at the mountain hut in the Jennergebiet with a sensational panoramic view.

Peter will gladly show you “his” Berchtesgadener Land and Salzburg during hikes to idyllic spots located beyond popular hiking destinations. Action athletes also get what they’re looking for: Peter gladly organises rafting and mountain tours and paragliding adventures.

Explore even more destinations around Berchtesgaden
and trips to the Königssee!

Winter holidays in the Berchtesgadener Land:
snow sports and skiing

Activities around the Watzmann

  • Skiing in Berchtesgaden: four ski regions with easy, intermediate
    and difficult slopes, ski schools, ski lessons and ski rentals
  • Snowboarding, freeriding and tandem paragliding
  • Ski busses and public busses, modern cable cars and lifts
  • Flexible ski passes for children and adults, guided ski tours
  • Numerous ski huts for a cosy rest stop
  • Snowshoe hikes and 120 km of winter hiking trails
  • Tobogganing on the bob and artificial ice run Königssee
  • Horse-drawn carriage rides, relaxing at the Watzmann thermal spa

Winter fun with Peter:
travelling through snow paradise Berchtesgaden

Hut action and après-ski

Whether it’s snowing or the sun is shining, the weather is always suitable for great activities in the winter scenery. Peter’s activity-laden programme features hikes and ski touring. The romantic torchlight hikes with mulled wine and guitar music are particularly popular!

Returning to the Ferienparadies Alpenglühn, the pleasant warmth of sauna and jacuzzi are waiting for you, before the long après winter sports night kicks off in the snuggery. A hearty fondue or raclette is just the right thing now.

A special highlight during Advent:
Christmas market hopping with Peter and the Alpenglühn bus!

Ihr schönster Urlaub in Berchtesgaden in Bayern

Ferienregion Berchtesgadener Land: ganzjährig ein Erlebnis

„Im Urlaub in Berchtesgaden weißt du gar nicht, was du zuerst machen sollst“, ist Gastgeber Peter Juhre überzeugt. „Den Watzmann haben wir quasi vor der Haustüre, der Königssee ist nur ein paar Kilometer entfernt. Und rund um unser Ferienparadies Alpenglühen befindet sich ein großartiges Biosphärenreservat. Schöner kann es nicht sein!“ Im Sommer geht’s in Wanderstiefeln oder auf dem Mountainbike in die Berge und im Winter locken in Watzmann-Nähe mehrere Skigebiete. Peter hat die besten Tipps für Ihren Sommer- und Winterurlaub in Berchtesgaden zusammengestellt: Lesen Sie jetzt mehr!

Vielfältige Urlaubstage in Berchtesgaden

Berchtesgaden – uraltes Kulturland mit großer Geschichte, imposante alpine Landschaft und herrlicher Ort für Sport und Ausflüge. Römer, Kelten, Bajuwaren: Sie alle prägten durch die Jahrhunderte das an Salz und Metall reiche Land rund um den Watzmann, Die Landschaftsmaler des 19. Jahrhunderts lösten schließlich eine wahre Euphorie für die alpinen Schönheiten aus. Der Tourismus in Berchtesgaden war geboren.

Die bayerischen Könige wählten Berchtesgaden zu ihrer Sommerresidenz, um sich im angenehmen Klima, auf etwa 570 Metern Seehöhe, von der Hitze der Residenzstadt München zu erholen. Was schon „Königs“ gefiel, davon werden Sie bestimmt auch begeistert sein: Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die zahlreichen Möglichkeiten für Ihren aktiven Urlaub im Berchtesgadener Land!

Wandern am Hintersee

Wandern am Hintersee

Auf dem Malerweg rund um den Alpensee

Wintersport am Watzmann

Wintersport am Watzmann

Langlaufen & Schneeschuhwandern mit Aussicht

Ausflugsziel Wimmbachklamm

Ausflugsziel Wimmbachklamm

Erfrischende Kühle an heißen Sommertagen

Sommerurlaub in Berchtesgaden:
Wandern, Biken, Golf und Actionsport

Bewegung macht glücklich

  • Wandern & Nordic Walking auf 230 km markierten Wanderwegen: Gipfeltouren, Alm- und Themenwege, Seilbahnen, Alm-Erlebnis-Bus
  • Kletterzentrum Berchtesgaden, Klettersteige, Kletterschule
  • Geführte Wanderungen, Klettersteiggehen, Touren mit Bergführer
  • Radfahren auf 565 km Radwegen, 25 Mountainbike-Touren
  • Segway-Touren, Wald-Hochseilgarten, Action-Sport
  • Watzmann-Therme, Schwimmbäder und Badeseen
  • Golfplatz Obersalzberg: 9-Loch-Anlage (Par70) mit Golfschule

Sommeraktivitäten mit Gastgeber
Peter Juhre: „Aufi muaß i!“

Bergerlebnisse für Groß & Klein

Ganz klar, dass sich Peter für Ihren Sommerurlaub in Berchtesgaden ein paar ganz besondere „Zuckerl“ ausgedacht hat! Dazu gehört unter anderen das Frühstück auf der Berghütte im Jennergebiet mit dem sensationellen Panoramablick.

Gerne zeigt Ihnen Peter „sein“ Berchtesgadener und Salzburger Land bei Wanderungen zu idyllischen Plätzen, die abseits der bekannten Wanderziele liegen. Auch Action-Sportler finden genau, was sie suchen: Peter organisiert gerne geführte Rafting- und Bergtouren sowie Paragliding-Abenteuer.

Entdecken Sie jetzt noch mehr Ausflugsziele rund um Berchtesgaden und die Schifffahrt auf dem Königssee!

Winterurlaub im Berchtesgadener Land:
Schneesport und Skifahren

Aktivitäten rund um den Watzmann

  • Skifahren in Berchtesgaden: vier Skigebiete mit leichten, mittleren und schweren Abfahrten, Skischulen, Skikursen und Skiverleihen
  • Snowboarden, Freeriden und Tandem-Paragliding
  • Skibusse und öffentliche Busse, moderne Bahnen und Lifte
  • Flexible Skipässe für Kinder und Erwachsene, geführte Skitouren
  • Zahlreiche Skihütten für einen gemütlichen Einkehrschwung
  • Schneeschuhwanderungen und 120 km Winterwanderwege
  • Rodeln auf der Bob- und Kunsteisbahn Königssee
  • Pferdeschlittenfahrten, Entspannung in der Watzmann-Therme

Wintergaudi mit Peter:
unterwegs im Schneeparadies Berchtesgaden

Hüttenzauber und Après Ski

Ganz egal, ob es schneit oder die Sonne scheint: Es ist immer das richtige Wetter für tolle Unternehmungen in der Winterlandschaft. Auf dem Aktivprogramm mit Peter stehen Wanderungen und Skitouren. Besonders beliebt sind die romantischen Fackelwanderungen mit Glühwein und Gitarrenmusik!

Nach der Rückkehr ins Ferienparadies Alpenglühn locken Sauna und Jacuzzi mit wohltuender Wärme, bevor im Stüberl eine lange Après-Wintersport-Nacht anbricht. Ein deftiges Fondue oder Raclette kommt jetzt genau richtig.

Ein besonderes Highlight im Advent:
das Christkindlmarkt-Hopping mit Peter und dem Alpenglühn-Bus